Students are chosen to become CJIL staff members by the Managing Board through a blind writing competition held during the summer immediately prior to the participants' second year at the University of Chicago Law School. The Managing Board may also select students to become staff members during or after their second year, or may select LLM students, based upon submission of a publishable written piece. Each spring, the outgoing Managing Board selects a new Managing Board for the following academic year. The Managing Board generally is selected from among those students having served as CJIL staff members.

2017-2018 Editorial Board


Benjamin Moss

Mary Caroline Wood
Executive Editor

Douglas Gates
Tahura Lodhi
Managing Editors

Zachary Henderson
Executive Articles Editor

Wallace Feng
Executive Comments Editor

David Garrison Golubock
Topic Access and Online Editor

Jared Beim
Julius Kairey
Abigail Majane
Sterling M. Paulson
Evan Williams
Articles Editors

Holly Berlin
Christopher Bobby
Ryan Gaylord
Darien Pun
Patrick Rodriguez
Comments Editors

Whittney Barth
Marcus Bauer
Eleni Christou
Samuel Fuller
Jason Grover
Laurel Hattix
Justyna Jozwik
Myungkoo Kang
Siqing Li
David Marenberg
Chelsea Munoz-Patchen
Juan Nascimbene
Ngozi Osuji
Lucas Oxenford
Angel Reyes
Anthony Ricci
Benjamin Segal
Shane SImms
Rahul Srinivas
Kyle Trevett
Andre Washington
Christian Wyse

Tom Ginsburg
Faculty Advisor

Claire L. Parins
Business Manager